ECVCP Executive & Committees

Executive Board:

Cathy Trumel, President

Saverio Paltrinieri, Past President

Zoe Polizopoulou, Vice President

Elspeth Milne, Secretary

Myriam Defontis, Treasurer

Ernst Leidinger, 1. Councillor

Kostas Papasouliotis, 2. Councillor


Contact the Executive Board and committee-members:
Executive secretariat: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please note: all communications for application form requests & submissions for training, 
examination or laboratory approval must be sent to this email address

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ECVCP email directory (requires member's logon)

Education Committee:

Barbara von Beust, Chair

Inger Lilliehook, Co-chair

Saverio Paltrinieri, Board Liaison

Abigail Guija de Arespacochaga

Mary Christopher

Nick Charmichael

Mariaelena Gelain

Claudio Petterino

Ilse Schwendenwein


Examination Committee:

Alessia Giordano, Chair

Anne Geffrè, Co-chair

David Ledieu, QS management

I. General Clinical Pathology:

   Anne Geffré

   Joy Archer

   Sarah Putwain

   Alessia Giordano

   Anna Hillström

   L Jaillairdon

II. Clinical Chemistry:

     Vanessa Turinelli

     Ugo Bonfanti

     Kerstin Thoren Tolling

     Alessandra Gavazza

     Federico Saccini

     Iona Maher

III. Cytology:

       Elisabeth Villiers

       Carlo Masserdotti

       Niki Skeldon Wiggs

       Francesco Cian

       Elspeth Milne

       Cathy Trumel, Liaison member

IV. Haematology:

      Alexander Pankraz

      Walter Bertazzolo

      Laia Solano-Gallego

      Gabriele Rossi

      Fanny Granat


Credential Committee:

Peter Vajidovich, Chair

Emma Hooijberg, Co-chair

Zoe Polizopoulou, Board liaison 

Silvia Rossi

Hege Brun-Hansen


Lab Standards Committee:

Stefanie Klenner, Chair

Ernst Leidinger, Co-chair

Kathy Freeman

Natali Bauer

Martina Stirn

Josep Pastor

Brigitte Silliart

Margarida Canelas Domingos


Website Editorial Board & Communication:

Francesco Cian, Chair

Ernst Leidinger

Mary Christopher

Anne Lanevschi

Kate English (ESVCP Secretary)


Science Committee:

Please refer to ESVCP Board

Peter Graham, Chair

Stefano Comazzi, Past Chair

Nazaré Pinto Da Cunha

Laetitia Jaillardon


Nomination Committee:

Kostas Papasouliotis, Chair
Francesco Cian
Myriam Defontis

(updated by webmaster; 21/10/14)